← Back to All Posts

Durango chamber lists awards finalists

Published in the Durango Herald on January 6, 2015

The Durango Chamber of Commerce announced the finalists for its annual awards ceremony. The awards will be bestowed Jan. 22 at the Community Concert Hall at Fort Lewis College.

The nominated finalists are:

Citizen of the Year: Susan Lander, Steve Parker and Sidny Zink.

Business of the Year: Coldwell Banker, Durango Motor Co. and Kroegers Ace Hardware.

Small Business of the Year: CJ’s Diner, Sachs Construction and Tafoya Barrett and Associates.

Nonprofit of the Year: Adaptive Sports, Alternative Horizons and Big Brothers Big Sisters of Southwest Colorado.

Bill Mashaw Volunteer of the Year: Ron Corkish, Janna Schaefer and Buck Skillen.

Spirit of Durango Award: Alpine Bank, Vectra Bank and Wells Group of Durango.

Entrepreneur of the Year: Eppich Photography, Mountain View TLC and Steve Eccher Design & Planning.

The event, called Durango Rocks, is open to the public. Tickets are $30 and include a pre-awards reception from 5:30 to 6:30 p.m., with hors d’oeuvres and a cash bar. The awards show begins at 6:30 p.m.

Tickets are available at the Durango Chamber of Commerce office in Santa Rita Park, by calling 247-0312 or visiting www.durangobusiness.org.

Tickets also are available at the Community Concert Hall box office located at the Durango Welcome Center at 802 Main Ave., by calling 247-7657 or visiting www.durangoconcerts.com.

View full article