Staff and Board of Directors

At Adaptive Sports Association, our dedicated staff and Board of Directors allows us to provide outstanding adaptive sports programs.

A picture of Ann Marie

Ann Marie Beresford

Executive Director

Ann Marie came to ASA as an intern in the fall of 2006 after working at a summer camp for people with disabilities. She has worked at ASA as a volunteer, an intern, a staff instructor, and as the program director. She is a commercial raft guide in both Colorado and Utah, a swift water rescue technician, has her wilderness first responder certification and is a Leave No Trace Trainer. When she is not at work she can be found making snow angels, playing in the mountains with her husband and daughter, and chasing after their dog.

A picture of Klancy

Klancy Nixon

Program Director

Klancy started as a winter volunteer in 2015 and joined the ASA staff full-time the following spring. She is a commercial raft guide in Colorado and Utah, and has Wilderness First Responder, White Water Rescue Technician, and PSIA Alpine Level 1 certifications. She loves to ski, snowboard, hike, fish, play in the river, watch birds, laugh, and use her dog as a pillow.

A picture of Noel

Noel Wagner

Program Coordinator

Noel started working for ASA in the fall of 2021. His background is in Recreation Outdoor Education and has worked across much of Colorado and Utah either teaching Skiing, Backpacking, Rafting, or Climbing. Noel is Certified as a Wilderness First Responder, PSIA Alpine Level 1 Instructor, PSIA Adaptive Alpine Level 1 VI/COG, and PSIA Children’s Specialist. When he is not in the office, you can find Noel backcountry skiing in the San Juans or fly fishing along the Animas.

A picture of Sara - Rowing a raft, wearing a beanie with snowy mountains in the background.

Sara Rosecrans

Program Assistant

Sara graduated from Western Colorado University with a degree in Outdoor Recreation and Education in 2020. She held an internship at the Adaptive Sports Center in Crested Butte, Colorado and joined Adaptive Sports Association in  Durango in 2022. Equipped as a commercial raft guide in Colorado and Utah, Wilderness EMT, PSIA Level 1 Alpine Ski Instructor and Leave No Trace Master Educator; Sara spends her time on desert rivers or skiing in the San Juans when the snow starts to fall.  

Summer 2022 Trip Leaders

Stefan Rozanski

Sam Bibo

Board of Directors


Eric Beyler

Vice President

Chris Clements


Michael Morton


Lori Hendrick

Volunteer Representative

Sachiko Umbhau


Chris Farquar


Jay Eagan

Purgatory Representative

Britton Layman


Beau Smith

Want to get in touch with the ASA Board of Directors?